My Experience

Any discussion related to ATS goes here

My Experience

Postby MisterVesuvius » Thu Jul 08, 2010 9:42 pm

I want to start out by saying that I am thrilled to have found an alternative forum to the seemingly mainstream ATS. ATS Watch is actually what allowed me to uncover RU, and I'm very pleased to be here to add to your ongoing discussions.

First, I wanted to start off by explaining a little bit about myself. I'm a grad-student, studied undergrad in Advertising and particularly online advertising. I've also been an amateur astronomer for about a decade, and have an insatiable appetite for UFOlogy, paranormal studies, etc. Anyways, I was an ATS "lurker" before it was commercialized. I enjoyed some of the whackos that posted there, and gained some great insight to some intelligent topics there; such as the military-industrial complex, metaphysical history, and paranormal research methods. I enjoyed their UFO topics from time-to-time, but I think ATS falls victim to it's own popularity now. There are tons and tons of hoaxes that don't even get marked as such. But that's not my main gripe with ATS.

ATS is operated as a business. It's not operated as a forum. Bill, Mark and whoever else like to think that they have created a "media empire" of sorts. And while I certainly give them credit for their work with video, and their discussion board, I can't drink their kool-aid. Why? Because they're a--holes. Plain and simple.

Starting with Bill; this guy thinks he's the best thing since sliced bread. He thinks he knows everything, and acts like he has a Ph.D in Internetsology. The guy has delusions of grandeur in EVERY post he makes. It's obvious, reading his posts here, and comparing them with the linguistics on his ATS posts that either
    A.) Somebody writes his posts for him
    B.) He uses some Synonymns or something similar to make himself sound smarter