Hello Everyone

Tell a little about yourself here

Moderators: ryguy, Zep Tepi

Hello Everyone

Postby DoomsdayRex » Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:50 am

Hello folks,

A friend told me about this forum and had nothing but good to say about it. It is good to find a place that is about discussion and facts rather than playing a game of one-ups-manship.

I'm a writer and editor living in Louisville, Kentucky, USA. I've had a lifelong interest in UFOs and though my interest has never waned, my perspective in my adult years has changed. I look forward to being a part of this forum.
If anyone can show me and prove to me that I am wrong in thought or deed I will gladly change. I seek the truth which never yet hurt anybody. It is only persistence in self-delusion and ignorance which does harm. -- Marcus Aurelias
DoomsdayRex
In Search of Reality
In Search of Reality

Re: Hello Everyone

Postby Why Not? » Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:45 am

DoomsdayRex....

How nice it is to see you here too!

I think these guys & gals take a slightly more sensible approach to things.

Kind regards
Why Not?
Must focus.....
Ignore the junk.....
Ignore the lunatics.....
Why Not?
On A Quest for Reality
On A Quest for Reality

Postby ryguy » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:10 pm

DoomsdayRex - very pleased to see you here. Also pleased to see that word about us is getting out.

It's not always easy but we do try to apply a filter to any outright lunacy that attempts to find its way into the forums. I'm sure this will become a lot harder as time goes on and as we grow, but I can assure you right now that we will never give up and allow madness to reign. Evidence rules the day here (for all claims of physical, real-world phenomenon). You won't find any talk of Star-Children or the Federation ship orbiting Earth around these parts... :-)
---
"Only a fool of a scientist would dismiss the evidence and reports in front of him and substitute his own beliefs in their place." - Paul Kurtz

The RU Blog
Top Secret Writers
ryguy
1 of the RU3